Fulton County, Indiana

Fulton County is focused on creating a prosperous future while preserving our history.

County Council

Welcome to The Fulton County Council's Office

The Fulton County Council is comprised of seven members, four elected from districts and three elected at-large. Council serves as the County's fiscal body. Members of Council must reside within the county and the district from which they were elected, if applicable.

Council also sets and approves the County's annual property tax levy.

County Council is responsible for establishing an annual budget for County Government. Council is also responsible for appropriating funds for the operation of County Government. Council also sets and approves the County's annual property tax levy. The County Auditor serves as the secretary of the fiscal body.

The Council meets on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30PM unless otherwise advertised.

Meetings will be held at the Fulton County Office Building, 125 East 9th Street, Rochester, IN. 

Terms are four years with the ability to serve an unlimited number of terms.

The County Council has fiscal responsibilities for the county including the following:

   * Annually approves budgets presented by all county government departments.

   * Holds hearings to adopt all County budgets and tax rates.

   * Approves all additional appropriation requests for funding for the County throughout the year.

   * Approves all grants received by the County.

   * Holds a hearing and approves all abatements requested of the County.

   * Holds a hearing for library capital projects for various libraries within the County.

    *  Provides representatives to the Economic Development Corporation, Solid Waste District, Wage Committee, etc.

Member - District 2 Gary Sriver gsriver@co.fulton.in.us
President - District 1 Jim Widman jwidman@co.fulton.in.us
Member - At Large Lori Hurst lhurst@co.fulton.in.us
Member - District 4 Jim Showley jshowley@co.fulton.in.us
Member - District 3 Randy Sutton rsutton@co.fulton.in.us
Vice President - At Large Barry Hazel bhazel@co.fulton.in.us
Member - At Large Phyl Olinger polinger@co.fulton.in.us

Useful Links

Contact Us

125 E 9th St
Suite 108
Rochester, IN 46975
Get Directions

More Info